Update Summit Bb #4

Posted: October 18, 2009 in Harrelson Summit
Tags: , ,

Hiya all,

Well it’s been a long time between last updates – and the reason for this has been due to the fact that there has been little to update you all on.

My trumpet is still at the workshop being put together – or so I am lead to believe.

I have to be honest with you all – the experience has certainly lost it’s buzz about it – from great upfront service to repetitive delays and mixed communication.

Now it’s just a case of hoping I will get the horn sometime soon and how I imagined it.

I was thinking of purchasing a matching Bravura for lead playing but I think I will hold on this idea and pick up a Carol instead.

On a more positive note I did recently test out 2 of Harrelson’s creations at Dr Dave’s shop and can tell you that they are very nice horns indeed.

Here’s hoping I can post images some time soon.

Comments
  1. James says:

    Hi there,

    Bit of a shame that you’ve been experiencing the delays. I’m sure it will ultimately be worth the wait but I know how you feel. I had a similar delay a few years back when taking delivery on my 909. Basically, I live in London and had ordered the 909 and given I was going to be in NYC for a music course (CIM) that summer, I had the horn shipped to a friends place there so that I could just collect it when I arrived to prevent having to carry two horns around. I’m sure you can guess where this is going. I called up my friend as soon as I arrived and sure enough the horn hadn’t arrived and I needed it for my course in 2 days time. I was in a jam so I emailed Ralph Alessi who is the course co ordinator and asked him if I could borrow one of his! Luckily for me he was more than happy to help and brought along along one of his bachs. The horn arrived toward the end of the following week by which time the situation had been diffused anyway so I didn’t actually mind so much. Jason was very apologetic and said he had a family emergency or something and I had absolutely no reason not to believe him. Anyway, I still have the horn and love it but have been intrigued by this Summit horn so I hope you do keep me posted when it arrives. I hope to ask you a few questions about it if I may, when it finally arrives. Ok that’s enough rambling for now. Here’s to your Summit being well worth the wait!!
    Take care
    J

Leave a Reply

