Website Updated

Posted: September 7, 2009 in The Business

Well I just spent the past weekend doing website updates – it’s a slow and thankless job let me assure you.

But someone has got to do it.

I’ve added some new mouthpieces to the site and changes the menu for the trumpet mouthpieces so you don’t have to wait for the whole page to load – instead you can just click on the brand you wish and view them there. The old look is all gone and onto a smoother more visually friendly interface. (If anyone ever has any feedback on what they think of the site, stock etc at www.trumpetgear.co.nz I am interested to hear – the only way I am going to get better is if people point out any potential faults etc)

Next step is to fully upload the whole mouthpiece selection on the www.smallfish.co.nz/trumpetgear website.

(Our sub site of trumpetgear which allows you to purchase direct using your payapl account or a credit card)

Also I will make it so you can view larger images of each mouthpiece – scratch another weekend in the not too distant future.

On a side note…..I am off to Vancouver 1st week of October.

As part of my visit there for a few weeks I plan to catch up with Dr. Dave of Wedge Mouthpieces as his workshop/ business is based there. http://www.wedgemouthpiece.com

I’ll be checking these innovative mouthpieces out and chatting to him about design – if he lets me I’ll take a few pics and have that information up for you on the blog come late October.

Until next time – over & out!

Shawn

Leave a Reply

