New Trumpet & Cornet Brand for NZ!!

Posted: August 31, 2009 in The Business

….well maybe….

Let me explain….

I have the opportunity to purchase some items direct from the manufacturer – the prices are great and will perhaps rock things up a little in the market with what’s on offer.

What I need to hear from is people like you whom are interested in purchasing a new horn!!

The fact that we haven’t sold a horn in a few months doesn’t really inspire me to run out and spend thousands and thousands of dollars on bringing in new horns when we can’t even seem to turn over some really good products with any sort of regularity.

I understand that NZ is a small market – but it’s also a market saturated with complete rubbish shipped out of factories in Asia that care more about volume than quality. I could go down that path – and infact I did for a test (see and earlier post) but it just isn’t the same at all. I firmly believe that some of these are turning people away from playing the horn long term rather than encouraging them.

Firstly, though I will buy some samples of each and personally test them out – the last thing I want to do is introduce a new brand into the market that I haven’t personally tried.

(I did the same with the B&S and still play 2 models regularly on gigs. Most of our products we stock I have been using for years too! – those are some great horns by the way)

So if you are in the market for a new horn (trumpet, cornet or trombone)  and are prepared to spend anywhere between NZ $500 and $3,000 I have a number of options for you with this new brand.  (In Bb trumpets alone there are something like 12 options to choose from – ranging from student model to full pro models and a good spread in between)

Drop us a line on the website and we will see what we can do for you today!

Leave a Reply

